Curtis Tyrone, MD

The Tyrone Medical Society is named for Curtis Tyrone, MD (1898 - 1982), one of the founding physicians of the Ochsner Clinic Foundation. He was an obstretrician and gynaecologist.

Tyrone Medical Society Head

Tamika Webb-Detiege, MD

Tyrone Society Members

Phase 1

Phase 2


To schedule a meeting with the Tyrone Society Head, Tamika Webb-Detiege, MD, please contact Mrs. Courtney Zellner:

For all other enquiries regarding the Medical Societies at Ochsner, please contact the Ochsner Clinical School Office of Student Affairs: